Structure de photodiode PIN 1550nm

Structure de photodiode PIN 1550nm

La plaquette de photodiode épitaxiale InGaAsP / InP est proposée pour la fabrication de dispositifs optoélectroniques à base d'InP. Pour de tels dispositifs, le matériau quaternaire InGaAsP est généralement cultivé surSubstrat InPsous forme de couches de contact ohmique. L'épitaxie de couches minces d'InGaAsP quaternaire sur InP est sensible à la luminescence d'InP. La structure de photodiode InGaAsP / InP PIN peut rendre les appareils à faible courant de fuite. Les détails de la structure de la photodiode à hétérojonction GaInAsP / InP de PAM-XIAMEN sont les suivants :

plaquette de structure de photodiode PIN

1. Structure de la photodiode InGaAsP

Structure Epi 1550nm de photodiode basée sur GaInAsP / InP pour PIN (PAM211119-1550PIN)
Couche Matériel Epaisseur (nm) dopant Concentration de dopant(cm-3) Type
4 GéorgiexDans1 foisCommeyP1 an Si N
3 InP Si N
2 GéorgiexDans1 foisComme non dopé N
1 InP 0.5-1 Si N
  Substrat N+ InP        

 

Remarques:

1) Les composés d'adaptation de réseau d'InGaAsP permettent la composition de couches absorbantes et transparentes ;

2) Les caractéristiques InGaAsP / InP incluent une variation de bande interdite entre 1,65 μm et 0,92 μm, en fonction de la composition InGaAsP et de la constante d'absorption de In0.53Géorgie0.47Comme à 1,55 μm environ 7 000 cm-1.

2. Détermination de l'indice de réfraction de la couche épitaxiale de structure InGaAsP / InP

Pour les dispositifs fabriqués sur une structure de photodiode à avalanche quaternaire InGaAsP/InP, les paramètres de la couche épitaxiale ne sont pas seulement déterminés par le rapport de chaque composant avant l'épitaxie, mais sont également étroitement liés au processus d'épitaxie. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire de s'assurer que le dispositif répond aux exigences de conception prédéterminées du processus et d'améliorer la cohérence du processus, et il est également nécessaire d'échantillonner les paramètres de la couche épitaxiale pendant une certaine période de temps.

La détermination directe de l'indice de réfraction de la couche épitaxiale de la photodiode PIN à hétérostructure InGaAsP/InP consiste à coupler le laser Ar+ dans la couche épitaxiale à travers le réseau gravé sur la couche épitaxiale, et la fluorescence émise par le fluorure Ar+ est ensuite couplée par la grille. Le principal inconvénient de la méthode selon laquelle l'indice de réfraction et l'épaisseur de la couche épitaxiale peuvent être obtenus par calcul est qu'un réseau gravé doit être fabriqué sur la couche épitaxiale, et le calcul est obtenu en supposant que la profondeur de la rainure du réseau est de 0,1 μm à l'avance, de sorte que la précision de l'indice de réfraction obtenue de la structure InGaAs / InGaAsP / InP est faible, seulement d'environ ± 0,01.

Pour plus d'informations, veuillez nous contacter par e-mail à [email protected] et [email protected].

Partager cet article

1550nm PIN Photodiode Structure

1550nm PIN Photodiode Structure

Epitaxial InGaAsP / InP photodiode wafer is offered for making InP-based optoelectronic devices. For such devices, InGaAsP quaternary material is commonly grown on InP substrate as ohmic contact layers. Quaternary InGaAsP thin film epitaxial on InP is sensitive to InP luminescence. InGaAsP / InP PIN photodiode structure can make the devices with low leakage current. The details of GaInAsP / InP heterojunction photodiode structure from PAM-XIAMEN is as follows:

wafer of PIN Photodiode Structure

1. InGaAsP Photodiode Structure

1550nm Epi Structure of Photodiode Based on GaInAsP / InP for PIN (PAM211119-1550PIN)
Layer Material Thickness(nm) Dopant Dopant Concentration(cm-3) Type
4 GaxIn1-xAsyP1-y Si N
3 InP Si N
2 GaxIn1-xAs Undoped N
1 InP 0.5-1 Si N
  N+ InP Substrate        

 

Remarks:

1) Lattice-matching compounds of InGaAsP allow composition of absorber and transparent layers;

2) InGaAsP / InP characteristics include bandgap variation between 1.65 μm and 0.92 μm, depending on InGaAsP composition and absorption constant of In0.53Ga0.47As at 1.55 μm about 7,000 cm-1.

2. Determination of Refractive Index of InGaAsP / InP Structure Epitaxial Layer

For devices fabricated on InGaAsP / InP quaternary avalanche photodiode structure, the parameters of the epitaxial layer are not only determined by the ratio of each component before epitaxy but also closely related to the epitaxial process. Therefore, it is necessary to ensure that the device meets the predetermined design requirements from the process and improve the consistency of the process, and it is also necessary to sample the parameters of the epitaxial layer for a certain period of time.

The direct determination of the refractive index of the epitaxial layer of the InGaAsP / InP heterostructure PIN photodiode is to couple the Ar+ laser into the epitaxial layer through the etched grating on the epitaxial layer, and the fluorescence emitted by the Ar+ fluoride is then coupled out by the grating. The main disadvantage of the method that the refractive index and thickness of the epitaxial layer can be obtained by calculation is that an etched grating needs to be fabricated on the epitaxial layer, and the calculation is obtained under the assumption that the depth of the grating groove is 0.1 μm in advance, so the obtained refractive index accuracy of InGaAs / InGaAsP / InP structure is low, only around ±0.01.

For more information, please contact us email at [email protected] and [email protected].

Share this post