VCSEL Laser Epi Wafer

VCSEL Laser Epi Wafer

يتوفر رقاقة VCSEL ذات البئر الكمومي بطول موجة انبعاث 808 نانومتر للضخ البصري. تم تطوير VCSEL (الليزر الباعث للسطح ذو التجويف العمودي) على أساس مواد أشباه الموصلات زرنيخيد الغاليوم. The VCSEL fabrication of devices has the advantages of small size, small circular output spot, single longitudinal mode output, low threshold current, low price, and easy integration into a large-area array. Here is the wafer structure of visible wavelength VCSEL material epitaxially-grown on GaAs substrate for your reference, or you can offer PAM-XIAMEN a customized visible wavelength VCSEL material epitaxy structure to evaluate whether it can do or not.

رقاقة VCSEL

1. 808nm VCSEL Wafer Epi Structure

PAM210706-808VCSEL

808 نانومتر VCSEL هيكل Epi

مادة مجموعة الطبقات Rpts جزء الخلد (x) PL (نانومتر) سماكة (نانومتر) المقوي نوع مستوى المنشطات
الغاليوم 20 C 3.0E19
شركةxالغاليوم
شركةxالغاليوم DBR
شركةxالغاليوم 47
شركةxالغاليوم
شركةxالغاليوم
شركةxالغاليوم يو / د
شركةxالغاليوم 0.3
AlGaInAs 793
شركةxالغاليوم
AlGaInAs 2 6
شركةxالغاليوم 4
شركةxالغاليوم
شركةxالغاليوم N
شركةxالغاليوم
الغاليوم 0 سي
المادة المتفاعلة 4 درجاتباتجاه (110)

 

2. لماذا تختار 808nm VCSEL Epiwafer للضخ البصري؟

في الليزر ، يلعب مصدر المضخة وظيفة مصدر الإثارة ، كما أن رقاقة الليزر VCSEL ذات الطول الموجي للانبعاث 808 نانومتر هي المكون الرئيسي لمصدر المضخة. مبدأ عمل مصدر المضخة هو استخدام صمام ثنائي ليزر على رقاقة ليزر 808nm VCSEL للضخ عن طريق حقن التيار. يعمل جهد العمل والتيار على التوافق مع الدائرة المتكاملة ، وبالتالي يتم دمج العتبة المفردة ، والحصول على خرج ليزر معدل عالي السرعة. متطلبات الليزر لأداء الليزر هي خصائص بصرية موحدة وشفافية بصرية ممتازة ومستقرة. باختصار ، فإن رقاقة 808nm VCSEL epi مناسبة جدًا لليزر الحالة الصلبة الذي يتم ضخه بأشباه الموصلات عالية الطاقة.

2.1 مقارنة بين مصدر مضخة الليزر VCSEL ومصدر مضخة الليزر التقليدية

من خلال المقارنة مع مصدر مضخة الليزر التقليدية ذات الانبعاث الجانبي 808 نانومتر ، فإن جهاز أشباه الموصلات VCSEL المعتمد على رقاقة VCSEL يتمتع باستقرار جيد في الطول الموجي. معامل درجة الحرارة لطول الموجة 808 نانومتر VCSEL هو 0.07 نانومتر / درجة مئوية ، بينما معامل درجة الحرارة التقليدية هو 0.25-0.3 نانومتر / درجة مئوية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتميز رقاقة الليزر VCSEL بزاوية تباعد صغيرة وإخراج شعاع دائري. إنه مفيد للتوازي أو التركيز ، وتقليل التكلفة وتحسين الموثوقية ، وتبسيط ارتباط اقتران. يتميز VCSEL مع الهيكل الفوقي للرقائق من PAM-XIAMEN ، والذي يفي بالمعايير الصناعية ، بمزايا الموثوقية العالية ونطاق درجة حرارة التشغيل الواسع. استخدام مصادر مضخة الليزر vcsel هو الاتجاهات المستقبلية لليزر الحالة الصلبة عالية الأداء وليزر الحالة الصلبة الرقاقة.

2.2 مزايا VCSEL Wafer البنية فوق المحورية للمضخة البصرية

علاوة على ذلك ، يلزم وجود طريقة عالية الكفاءة لتبديد الحرارة ، لذلك لم يعد هيكل VCSEL التقليدي الذي ينبعث من القاع قابلاً للتطبيق. وجدت الاختبارات التي أجراها PAM-XIAMEN أن مادة الركيزة GaAs لها امتصاص قوي عند 808 نانومتر. لذلك ، فإن رقاقة VCSEL عند 808 نانومتر هي أكثر قابلية للتطبيق على الضخ البصري.

رقاقة VCSEL المصنعة على رقاقة VCSEL لديها كفاءة تحويل كهروضوئية تصل إلى 45٪ ، موثوقية عالية ، جودة شعاع عالية ، عمر طويل ، هيكل مضغوط وتكلفة منخفضة. كملحق أساسي لليزر الحالة الصلبة الذي يتم ضخه بأشباه الموصلات ، تم تفضيل رقائق 808nm VCSEL والإشادة بها من قبل العملاء في السوق.

3. اتجاه تطبيق رقاقة VCSEL

مع التركيز على صناعة VCSEL ، هناك أربعة اتجاهات تطبيق شائعة على الأقل تستحق اهتمام مصنعي رقاقة VCSEL:

  • مع ظهور العلاج الطبي غير الجراحي ، يزداد الطلب على رقاقة VCSEL في العلاج الطبي بالليزر يومًا بعد يوم.
  • تغلغل اتجاه تطوير الأجهزة الذكية في العديد من جوانب صناعة الإلكترونيات الضوئية ، وظهرت وحدة الكاميرا الذكية في رقاقة 3D TOF VCSEL القائمة على GaAs.
  • لقد نضجت تقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي تدريجياً. LiDAR هو جزء لا غنى عنه للقيادة الذكية. الجهاز الأساسي لـ LiDAR هو VCSEL نبضي عالي الطاقة على مستوى السيارة.
  • مع تطور تقنية 5G ، هناك طلب كبير في السوق على رقائق الاتصالات الضوئية والثنائيات المعبأة TO.

مع تقدم عمليات تصنيع VCSEL وتصنيع VCSEL في الداخل والخارج ، تتطور صفيفات الويفر 808 نانومتر VCSEL في اتجاه الحجم الكبير وقوة الذروة العالية وكثافة الطاقة العالية. ستصبح رقائق VCSEL أيضًا أكثر ملاءمة للاستخدام كمصادر ضوئية لمضخات ليزر الحالة الصلبة بالكامل ، والبحوث ومجالات الأعمال.

المزيد عن رقاقة VCSEL الليزرية epi ، يرجى قراءة:

Epiwafer GaAs مع AlGaAs Multilayers لتطبيق ليزر VCSEL

بوويروايفير

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على البريد الإلكتروني على [email protected] و [email protected].

شارك هذا المنشور

VCSEL Laser Epi Wafer

VCSEL Laser Epi Wafer

GaAs quantum well VCSEL wafer with an emission wavelength of 808nm is available for optical pumping. VCSEL (Vertical Cavity Surface Emitting Laser) is developed on the basis of gallium arsenide semiconductor materials. The VCSEL fabrication of devices has the advantages of small size, small circular output spot, single longitudinal mode output, low threshold current, low price, and easy integration into a large-area array. Here is the wafer structure of visible wavelength VCSEL material epitaxially-grown on GaAs substrate for your reference, or you can offer PAM-XIAMEN a customized visible wavelength VCSEL material epitaxy structure to evaluate whether it can do or not.

VCSEL Wafer

1. 808nm VCSEL Wafer Epi Structure

PAM210706-808VCSEL

808 nm VCSEL Epi Structure

Material layer Group Rpts Mole-fraction (x) PL (nm) Thickness (nm) Dopant Type Doping level
GaAs 20 C 3.0E19
AlxGaAs
 AlxGaAs DBR
 AlxGaAs 47
 AlxGaAs
 AlxGaAs
 AlxGaAs U/D
AlxGaAs 0.3
AlGaInAs 793
AlxGaAs
AlGaInAs 2 6
AlxGaAs 4
AlxGaAs
AlxGaAs N
AlxGaAs
GaAs 0 Si
Substrate  4° toward (110)

 

2. Why Choose 808nm VCSEL Epiwafer for Optical Pumping?

In the laser, the pump source plays a function of excitation source, and the VCSEL laser wafer with 808nm emission wavelength is the key component of the pump source. The pump source working principle is that use laser diode on 808nm VCSEL laser wafer to pump by injecting current. The working voltage and current make a compatibility with integrated circuit, thereby integrating the threshold single, obtaining a high speed modulated laser output. The requirements of laser for laser performance are uniform optical properties, excellent optical transparency and stable. In a word, the 808nm VCSEL epi wafer is very suitable for the high-power semiconductor pumped solid-state laser.

2.1 Comparison between VCSEL Laser Pump Source and Traditional Laser Pump Source

Through the comparison with the traditional side-emission 808nm laser pump source, VCSEL semiconductor device based on VCSEL wafer has a good wavelength stability. The wavelength temperature coefficient of 808nm VCSEL wafer is 0.07nm/°C, while that of the traditional one is 0.25-0.3nm/°C. In addition, the VCSEL laser wafer has the features of small divergence angle and round beam output. It is beneficial for collimation or focusing, reducing the cost and improving the reliability, simplifying the coupling link. VCSEL with the wafer epitaxial structure from PAM-XIAMEN, meeting the industrial standards, has the advantages of high reliability and wide operating temperature range. Using vcsel laser pump sources is the future trends of high performance solid state lasers and chip solid state lasers.

2.2 Advantages of VCSEL Wafer Epitaxial Structure for Optical Pump

Moreover, a high-efficiency heat dissipation method is required, so the traditional bottom-emitting VCSEL structure is no longer applicable. Tests carried out by PAM-XIAMEN found that the substrate material GaAs has a strong absorption at 808 nm. Therefore, VCSEL wafer at 808nm is more applicable for optical pumping.

The VCSEL chip fabricated on VCSEL wafer has an electro-optical conversion efficiency up to 45%, high reliability, high beam quality, long life, compact structure and low cost. As the core accessory of semiconductor-pumped solid-state lasers, 808nm VCSEL chips have been favored and praised by customers on the market.

3. VCSEL Wafer Application Trend

Focusing on VCSEL industry, there are at least four popular application trends worthy of the VCSEL wafer manufacturers’ attention:

  • With the rise of non-invasive medical treatment, the demand for VCSEL wafer in laser medical treatment is increasing day by day.
  • The development trend of smart hardware has penetrated into many aspects of the optoelectronic industry, and the smart camera module of GaAs based 3D TOF VCSEL wafer has emerged.
  • AI technology has gradually matured. LiDAR is an indispensable part for intelligent driving. The core device of LiDAR is Vehicle-level high power pulse VCSEL.
  • With the development of 5G technology, there is a huge market demand for optical communication chips and TO packaged diodes.

With the advancement of VCSEL manufacturing and VCSEL fabrication processes at home and abroad, 808 nm VCSEL wafer arrays are developing in the direction of large size, high peak power, and high power density. VCSEL wafers will also become more and more suitable for use as pump light sources for all-solid-state lasers, research and business fields.

More about the VCSEL laser epi wafer, please read:

GaAs Epiwafer with AlGaAs Multilayers for VCSEL Laser Application

powerwaywafer

For more information, please contact us email at [email protected] and [email protected].

Share this post